Testimonials

What do people say?

Customer experience with our services can vary from one person to another

I had the pleasure of working with Peggy, Heidi and Lava Rock Realty recently when I sold my house in Waimea, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Throughout the process they demonstrated unwavering integrity and honesty. You’ve heard the phrase, “tell it like it is?” Well, they do!

They were transparent in their communication, ensuring that I was well-informed at every step. Their sharp business sense was evident in their ability to navigate the complexities of the real estate market. They were consistently responsive, promptly addressing any questions or concerns that arose, which made the entire selling process remarkably stress-free for me.

I am confident that you will have an equally positive and successful experience working with them.
Deanna Evans
January 16, 2024
Mai & Fernando
February 5, 2023
Mahalo nui loa to Peggy and Heidi for making the sale of my property quick and easy. They did all the heavy lifting so all I had to do was to say Yay or Nay and sign the dotted line. Couldn’t have asked for better customer service. In a country where great customer service is becoming as rare as finding Bigfoot or a UFO you remind me that there are still a few places that care about customer satisfaction.

Thank you!
DeShannon
November 1, 2022
Dear Heidi & Peggy,

Many, many thanks for your help with the sale of my home. You went above and beyond and made things so simple. Thank you for those delicious Big Island cookies, they’re my favorite! We will be contacting you for our future real estate needs. Don’t be strangers and come visit sometime.

With Warmest Regards,
Miyoko
May 19, 2022
We have been working with Lava Rock for several years. They have managed our condo for about 5 years. They have always done a great job. Recently we decided to sell our condo. We used them for the sale as well. It sold quickly and they did a great job of keeping us up to date each step of the way. Also, looked out for our best interest as always. Thank you all!
Kimberly Dixon
November 23, 2021

Hi Peggy,

We appreciate your services on this small sale of property. And appreciate your thoughtful Big Island Candies gift! I will enjoy!

Thank you again for smooth transaction, and be safe, stay well.

Mahalo Nui loa 🌺

Amy
May 18, 2021

Hello Peggy,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful gift. Shortbread is our favorite form of confection. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and may you have a safe and wonderful year.

Sincerely,

Robert and Olesya Amacker
April 18, 2021

So, Kerrie was introduced to us by our realtor after our Waikoloa purchase in the summer of 2018. Simply stated, she is the measure by which my wife and I measure all others who consider themselves property managers. She advises, anticipates, recommends maintains and cares for our real estate as though it was her own.

We have been exceptionally pleased with Kerrie, consider her a friend and she has spoiled us in terms of her professionalism and our professional expectations from any organization claiming to offer “property management” to clients. Kerrie is the epitome of customer care and satisfaction!

Preston and Ellen Redding
November 19, 2020
Working with Peggy was effortless! Due to Peggy’s resources/ingenuity, our Big Island property sold within a matter of days. She is honest, forthright as well as efficient and it’s very obvious that she has her client’s best interests at heart. I highly recommend using Peggy/Lava Rock Realty!
Adrien Shaw
August 31, 2020

Dear Peggy,

We have used Lava Rock property management for two of our buildings, one in Kamuela and a multi-unit in Kona for many years. We have been working with Kerrie Mattis, who has been an incredible blessing for us. Kerrie consistently goes above and beyond to provide thoughtful, detailed, professional service with such incredible kindness. It is impossible to convey what a sense of relief she provides all of us through her regular updates and consistent diligence. We absolutely appreciate everything she has done not only for regular operations but also for her invaluable assistance in coordinating extensive repairs for both properties when we needed a new roof and our lower unit in Kona flooded. Having one team, and more importantly, one person care for both properties has been wonderful. Over the years Kerrie has grown to feel more like family rather than a property manager. She brings peace of mind through her high-quality work, especially since we do not currently live on the Big Island.

Mahalo nut loa

Corey and Dustie Nelson
May 12, 2020

I would like to commend Kerrie Mattis and Lava Rock Realty for their assistance in bringing our building rental accounts out of crisis three years ago. I had a terrible experience with my previous management company and Kerrie and Lava Rock Realty helped me unravel the processes and procedures to regain control of reserve accounts held by previous management and other informative strategies. I was very skeptical about property management after that, vetted them, and was encouraged by others in the community who recommended them heartily!

I would like to say that, since that time, I have received nothing but the most reliable, transparent accounting, and prompt attention to services needed by my tenants. Through Kamuela’s trials with the last few years of very inclement weather, they have prioritized the building’s needs for repair, found excellent service providers, and took care of my building and clients. I get timely accounting of maintenance expenses, invoice receipts, and they provide services required vis a vis my tax preparers’ needs.

Kerrie Mattis, the assigned property manager, has excellent communication skills, needed to balance the tenant’s concerns and my building’s interests. Kerrie keeps me informed on issues, good or bad, with the building, tenants, and even with the general community. I depend on her to go ahead to communicate support of the community and youth with the creation of student-drawn murals on our building which she brought to my attention. Kerrie’s on top of it!

I would be happy to recommend Lava Rock Realty services to anyone, assure you only the best service, and if you are lucky, to have Kerrie on your team!

Norma M.H. Matsumoto
March 17, 2020
Peggy and her staff did an awesome job helping my sisters and I get our parents home ready to put on the market. Once the property was put on sale it sold right away and went through escrow quickly. I highly recommend Lava Rock Realty!
Nancy Abe
August 30, 2018

Hi Peggy,

I would like to send you many thanks for all you have done over the past few months. You did an excellent job from the home ready to put on the market and to the closing of escrow.

As I am in Los Angeles and had to do this via long-distance, I was a bit skeptical at the beginning but you made it easy for me.

You kept me up with all the details and making sure all the paperwork is signed and done correctly.

You have been professional, helpful, and made this the best real estate experience I have ever had. I appreciate your efforts. Thanks again for getting my sister’s estate in Waimea sold. The Job was well done!

Lava Rock Realty rock!

Richard Shioji
December 13, 2018

If you are looking for a honest/friendly/hard working Realtor-Bev is the one.

Bev would pick me up from work and drive me to different homes to peruse. Bev worked hard at finding the perfect home for me and my dog Angus. Bev made herself available 24/7 by text/email/phone. Bev was extremely knowledgeable about legalities and fine tuning contracts/revisions/negotiations-and fast! I was lucky to have her help with getting things done and fast. Bev was able to find contractors to get things done despite a holiday weekend. I would highly recommend getting Bev on your team for buying and or selling your home-if you are looking for an honest, and highly knowledgeable realtor that actually cares-then Bev is #1.

Debbie Washburn
April 30, 2018

Peggy is an outstanding Real-estate agent and agency owner. I have been working with Peggy for more than ten years. We bought and sold four together and there two more that I still own. There has never been a problem!! Peggy answers all of my questions. Makes sure all the i’s are dotted and the t’s crossed. She has shown me a wide variety of properties on different Islands. All I can say is I feel blessed to have Peggy as my Real-estate agent and I wouldn’t trust any other on these islands..

Thank you Peggy for all of your help and always looking out for me..

M F Sampedro
March 3, 2018

Aloha,

When I first visited Hawaii around 30 years ago, I bought a travel book that said “Hawaii is an IQ test, and if you get back on the plane to go home, you fail”, and this always seemed pretty accurate to me. But sadly, I had failed this IQ test dozens of times over the years before walking into the Lava Rock Realty offices one weekend and meeting Peggy.

After discovering that Hapuna Beach was my favorite place to hang out on the island, she took me down to look at a condo on the first floor of a building in Puako…I loved it and we put an offer in but got outbid by somebody who paid cash. I was crushed.

Undaunted, Peggy offered to write letters to owners in the building, telling them she had an interested buyer. As it happened somebody responded to her letter just before I was scheduled for my next visit and I snagged a top floor unit with an incredible ocean view before it ever had a chance to go on the market.

Now thanks to Peggy and Kerrie’s efforts, my IQ has finally improved.

Doug Rosenberg
February 27, 2017
Peggy and Kerrie wasted no time in finding me the right property that met all my needs. They were quick to respond to all my questions and willingly offered personal advice about the do’s and don’ts in living on the Big Island. I am extremely satisfied with my new home. A big mahalo to you both.
Alvina Leon
November 10, 2016

Lava Rock’s my world!

We have been working with Lava Rock for several months now and the experience has been stellar. We have struggled to find a management company who fits our specific needs and Lava Rock has ticked every box. They are friendly, helpful and our guests love them. Our property has never been in better shape thanks to Lava Rock’s attention to detail. Mahalo to Tanya for introducing us to Kerrie and the amazing Lava Rock team!

Leah Laramee
August 3, 2016
This team rocked! FROM TEAM WORK TO GETTING IT DONE! RESOURCES, SUPPORT, COMMUNICATION, PERSEVERANCE. ENOUGH SAID.
Manuel & Shereece Cordeiro
October 14, 2016
After several years of searching for the perfect manager for our vacation rental, a mutual friend recommended Kerrie. Our lives changed for the better that day and no longer do we think that vacation rentals are not for us. With Kerrie on board, we can relax knowing the house is in good hands. We have found Kerrie to be extremely responsible, diligent, and conscientious. Kerrie is always pleasant, easy to work with and maintains excellent communication. She is proactive to both problems which may arise and the needs of the house. Kerrie is truly a gem and we feel fortunate to have found her.
Steven and Karen Kulin
August 10, 2016
Peggy, maraming slamat po, (mahalo) for all your hard work and conscientious and ever patient attitude in getting us to close. You are one fantastic person to work with and your advise in every step we took was sound and carefully planned. Mahalo nui loa in selling our lot. You are a blessing and a wonderful person. Aloha nui,
E. Kai and Erlinda Augustine
December 1, 2015
Thanks Peggy. You steered us through the process and your on-going communication as to status was outstanding. Both we as sellers and the buyer benefited from your service. If I know of anyone looking to sell or buy on the Big Island, I will certainly refer them to you.
Timothy Steinberger
March 13, 2015
Paul & Jane Osata
July 19, 2023
Many mahalos, Heidi & Peggy!

Throughout our journey of purchasing a new home, we were blessed to have Heidi & Peggy every step of the way providing elite customer service and support, giving great advice, and exercising the utmost patience and understanding! We are happy to have them as our friends and look forward to continuing our friendship and working with them again in the future!

Mahalo,
Matt & Shini
October 5, 2022

Aloha Peggy and Kerrie,

Blanche and I want you both to know how much we appreciate all you have done for us during the past year with the rental and sale of our home. You both made it a smooth transition, and despite the hiccups with the sale, helped make everything get finalized on schedule.

We are on the road for the summer, currently in Dublin Texas for two weeks, then on to Montana via Oklahoma, Nebraska, and South Dakota!

Wishing you both the best! A Hui Ho!!

Pat and Blanche
April 27, 2022

This is the second time we worked with Peggy, and when we decided to sell our house, we knew that we needed to get her help again because she is so knowledgeable and have been in real estate business on the island for so long. But the experience was beyond what we expected.

Heidi and Peggy made the process so easy. They knew exactly what needed to be done to get the house sold. They have the business connections to make things happen efficiently. Everything moved smoothly and we closed much faster than we expected. We look forward to working with them in the future! Mahalo!

Ed & Luria
November 8, 2021
After interviewing several Realtor’s, I decided to go with Peggy, Heidi, and the team over at Lava Rock to sell my house. Communication was direct and realistic. They did a fantastic job guiding the sale along and keeping me informed every step of the process. They have a great reputation with the contractors in the area to help things get done quickly at the house, everything from pressure washing, pest control, repair work, inspections, etc.. They did a great job staging the house and showing the house.
Todd B
October 8, 2021

Hello Peggy & Kerrie,

This was amazing news, big celebration tonight! Thanks for everything you two have done to make this happen. The past few years have been a wonderful experience with Lava Rock across both real estate and property management. You have both gone the extra mile on almost every interaction and made everything painless. Big kudos for the quick sale and good luck in the future!

Thanks,

DJ
April 30, 2021

Peggy Yuan was referred to us by our realtor friend in Honolulu to assist with the sale of our late father’s home in Kamuela. We already had a buyer, but being that we lived on another island, we wanted to be sure we crossed our Ts and dotted our I’s to ensure we did all we needed to do for a proper house sale.

Peggy is awesome! She is very experienced, has great communication skills and does what it takes to get the job done. She ensured all aspects of the sale transaction happened on time, and worked well with our buyers. At the end of the day, the buyers were grateful to the extent that Peggy assisted them, too. What a pleasure meeting Peggy and working with her. Her assistant was also wonderful, too!

Jan Fujiwara & Lynn Sakata
April 1, 2021
It was a pleasure working with Peggy, especially during this very challenging and uncertain time. She worked very hard to help me understand the current market and make decisions that ultimately got my property sold in a timely manner. This was even more impressive since I don’t live on the Big Island and had to rely on email and phone conversations because of travel restrictions and quarantine requirements. I would highly recommend her to all of my friends who need a competent realtor on the Big Island.
Donn Yabusaki
September 21, 2020
Thank you so much Peggy for making this happen for us during a time of uncertainty. It truly was a pleasure working with you. You and your staff made this experience smooth and painless. Mahalo,
Marlis & Kevin
June 1, 2020
We rented a property managed by Kerrie Mattis of Lava Rock Realty for over three years. Kerrie is super personable and fast to respond to any and all inquiries or issues. Maintenance requests were taken care of immediately. Kerrie is the best property manager that we have had the pleasure of working with.
Marcy and Bill Lyons
May 5, 2020
I wanted to write on behalf of Kerrie Mattis. She managed our Hilo house for a couple of years while we were still on Oahu. She was very responsive and handled our somewhat testy tenants with grace, ease, and diplomacy and always in a timely manner. When we were getting ready to move to Hilo to occupy our house she went over and above to help with our transition and the logistics for organizing a remodel project. Kerrie is an absolutely fantastic manager and we consider her a friend as well as a business associate. Thank you for letting me write this testimony. Aloha.
Richard Cheney
March 13, 2020

Dear Lava Realty. Thank you so much for being the agent for our property in Hilo. This property consumed so much of my time and energy. It was and still is a pleasure to work with Kerrie Mattis.

She is always pleasant and Akamai. I highly recommend Kerrie to take care of your rental needs.

Mahalo!!

Scott Nakahara
March 10, 2020
Thank you for your assistance through this process. We are in awe of how quickly from the time of listing to closing of sale this transaction went. Your knowledge of all the nuances of this property helps the sale process move more smoothly!
Laurie L. Camara
September 27, 2019
Peggy: Thank you so much for your excellent service. Being an owner living overseas, it has been a great experience with super smooth logistics and fuss-free process. You responded promptly to my questions as well.
Gilbert C.
March 29, 2019
I can enthusiastically recommend Lava Rock Realty for your real estate and property management needs. Peggy and staff are not only extremely knowledgeable, professional and detail focused, they are also dedicated to providing excellent customer service that goes way beyond the norm. They are among the best in the business that I have worked with over the years.
Rann Watumull
August 4, 2018

I want to thank you for the wonderful cookies from Big Island Candies, it is my favorite cookies from the Big Island. It was such a pleasure to work with you in selling my condo at Kanaloa. Peggy, you are so professional with excellent ideas on things to do to make the unit more sell-able to the buyer and getting things done right away. Your thoughts and ideas were very helpful in getting the condo sold. You also helped in making sure I am kept up with all the details coming up on the closing process with a calendar of events coming up and making sure all the paperwork is signed and done in a proper manner. Working with you and your team made this real estate sale less stressful and successful.

Thank you so much

Ellen Nakata
October 16, 2018
Peggy did a wonderful job for us when we bought a condo in Hilo. We had to do the purchase long-distance, and she was great about explaining the process of buying real estate in Hawaii, working with the seller’s agent to resolve issues, and helping us with some of the snags we encountered along the way. I highly recommend working with her.
Ellen Ginsberg
March 23, 2018

When we decided to move to the Big Island from Oahu, we were referred to Peggy Yuan from a family realtor. After speaking with Peggy she lined up several homes for us to look at in different parts of Pahoa and Keaau so we could get an understanding of “the Big Island way of life”; catchment, unpaved roads, spaghetti lots, etc.

This mind-opening experience helped us narrow down the type of neighborhood we wanted to live in, the requirements the home needed, and the budget that we wanted to stay in. Peggy did her research, lined up seven or so prospects, and spent a day with us walking the homes. Half way though the list we found our forever home. Not wanting to let anyone else look at it we asked Peggy to put in the offer.

Thought the purchasing process, Peggy was very understanding and answered all our questions. We were able to call her day or night. Having the ability to review and sign documents digitally allowed us to facilitate the process faster so we could move into our new home. Peggy and her team coordinated all inspections, termite treatments, and repairs.

Peggy and her team will be our “Forever” real estate company.

Curtis and Naomi
March 9, 2018

About a year and a half ago my wife and I decided to move to the Big Island from Oahu. We wanted to find a special property using a no pressure realtor. Fortunately we were introduced to Beverly Giza who was both patient and on top of things while we found our dream home . We found her to be very pleasant, extremely intelligent, and a great communicator. A prompt reply was always the case whenever we emailed or called. Once the property was found she kept us informed through the loan approval and all the way to the closing. She even checked with us after we took possession of the property to see if there was anything else we needed.

I would highly recommend Beverly Giza of Lava Rock Realty to anyone doing real estate transactions on the Big Island.

The Robinsons
May 5, 2017

I just wanted to say thank you to Peggy Yuan for all of her hard work, time and her many many efforts on helping me and my family sell of our family home in Waimea.

Peggy was so knowledgeable about the area and was very efficient on getting the ball rolling on putting our property on the market. She was very responsive and energetic every time we spoke with each other. She was also so very patient with me and my family while she had to get all parties to sign at different times.

My family and I are truly pleased with the service and outcome from Peggy and the Lava Rock Realty staff.

Thank you Peggy and we look forward to working with you again in the future! I will definitely tell everyone that you are the best on the Big Island!

Emily Kekuewa
February 2, 2017

Earlier this year, my husband & I both retired. In order to transition to our new lives, big changes had to be made. One of which would be the sale of our Waikoloa Village condominium. During our working years, this unit was a convenient advantage in our daily commutes.

Never having sold a home before, I turned to my friend & neighbor for advise. She had experience in this area. When asking her which real estate company I should enlist, without hesitation, she suggested Lava Rock Realty. So, I made a call, met with an agent, & thus began a relationship with a group of professionals that I now call friends.

Lava Rock Realty helped us to determine exactly what we wanted going forward. All our questions & concerns were answered & we felt confident with the educated information that was given. We learned a lot, including that this company offered a team of experts, & each one of them were always available.

The entire process went smoothly. Without a doubt, we would recommend Lava Rock Realty to anyone considering a real estate venture. Peggy & her reliable team are terrific.

Thanks again,

Susan Anderson
November 15, 2016

We are happy to give you and Peggy, in your capacity as Lava Rock Realtors, a very big “well done” for the very professional, courteous, and friendly assistance to Shirley and I that you provided in all aspects of the sale of our Waikoloa condo. We are aware that the real estate market during the period our property was for sale, nearly one year, was not nearly as exciting as it has been in Hawaii previously, so you both had to expend a great deal of extra effort in finding a suitable buyer. Thank you so much for successfully guiding this sale through escrow!!

Best regards,

John & Shirley Clark
April 1, 2016
Peggy is an amazing realtor on the Big Island. After moving here we spent a year waiting for the perfect house. Peggy always kept us up to date on the newest houses coming on the market. She always worked to make herself available as soon as possible to show houses. When the perfect house came on the market she was sure to help us finalize the offer that day. She gave us expert advice for every step of the way and always had a local company to recommend. We had the easiest closing I’ve ever had buying a house and we are so in love with our new home! Peggy was the best realtor we’ve ever worked with. Always professional and willing to help. Thank you so much for helping us find our dream home!
Sarah Jane and Scott
October 27, 2015
Katie & Carol
March 28,2023
Thank you very much for your assistance and guidance in completing the sale of our family’s properties in Kona, especially since the family no longer resides on the Big Island. You were both very easy to work with and we especially appreciated your responsiveness. Mahalo,
Amy K.
August 11, 2022
Thank you Peggy and Heidi for your expertise and suggestions on what needed to be done to get our home ready for sale. You both are a pleasure to work with and so patience with all my questions! I really appreciate Peggyʻs love for the community and Island! With appreciation and thanks!!!
Dwight and Janlyn Phillips
April 6, 2022

Aloha Kākou,

After spending over 10 years on the mainland we decided to return home to the Big Island to retire in Paradise. Time was of the essence for us to find a home. Heidi knew that we needed to find a home quickly that would fit our needs. Heidi grew up on the Island and knows the Big Island Real Estate Market well, along with the price trends. When we were not able to look at homes, Heidi would go to the home and give us a tour via Face-Time. Heidi worked non-stop searching for homes during the week and weekends as new inventory was available, and guided us away from homes that may have issues. With the shortage of inventory and the bidding wars Heidi was able to find us a Forever Home, (well at least for the next 5-10 years). Heidi was able to get our offer accepted even though it was below asking price. All the Inspections were done timely and Heidi kept in touch with our Lender keeping him updated and providing information he needed. Heidi kept us informed by Text Message, E-Mails and Phone calls and was never too busy to answer our questions. After Closing and Moving in our new home, Heidi surprised us with a special gift.

Mahalo Heidi!

Harley & Nan
October 28, 2021

There is not a finer Real Estate team on the island. Peggy and Kerrie are the best in the business by far!

Their attention to every detail coupled with the desire to best serve the client is exemplary. Our family just finished the 4th major transaction with them and there is no one else we would use next time. Especially for buyers, they go above and beyond to ensure the property fits with their needs and personal situation.

Sellers will appreciate all the special touches to ensure a timely and solid sale. Good pictures and videos are standard and unlike others they won’t list until everything is completely ready to be presented in the most professional and appealing way. They were present for every showing. They do their homework and are very knowledgeable about the property, the neighborhood, and the Hawaiian lifestyle.

Thank you so much for the fantastic service through the years! Lava Rock equals ALOHA!

Dave and Liz Carruth
July 15, 2021
It was a pleasure to work with Peggy in selling our Volcano property. We had an unexpected offer for our land, and she was very knowledgeable about the area, the history of related sales, and how best to proceed. She even knew the buyer’s realtor which made it easier to work out the details with him, the paperwork, and the escrow company, and everything worked smoothly and quickly. It was basically over in a couple of months. Much mahalo, Peggy, good job!
E & G Chock
February 18, 2021

Kerrie has been my Landlord for over a year now. She has been an exceptional help from the beginning while I moved bw islands. She goes out of her way to make sure I’m happy and I’m more than grateful.

Kerrie has already moved me after a year and got me into a new home to meet my needs. I’ve referred her as a property manager to a friend and they are more than happy. Thank you for your services!

Aloha
Bryan Kelley
November 10, 2020
Kerrie is our property manager. She’s a workaholic and never sleeps. We’re not sure how that works out for her husband but it works out great for us! Ha-Ha. But seriously, Kerrie is Johnny on the Spot.. uh um.. I mean Josephine on the Spot, when it comes to taking care of literally everything. She has great ideas and is a wealth of information… but maybe most importantly, listens to and respects our objectives.
Kevin Hughes and Ric Roldan
August 2, 2020
Peggy and Kerrie at Lava Rock are amazing. While they were managing my condo in Hawaii, they were on top of maintenance and tenant issues. They also secured excellent tenants and were able to keep rents rising slowly. When it was time to sell the condo, Kerrie did an amazing job at staying on top of upgrades. Peggy provided such excellent advice on the sale process. She also had very sound advice on strategy and selling. In addition, she understands the market well and is very good at representing sellers. She helped me move my unit extremely fast — less than five days on the market — while commanding a very favorable price. All the while, Peggy and Kerry were so professional and pleasant to deal with. I could not have been happier with the process.

Peggy,

Just a quick note to say thank you to you and your team for the past 5-years with the property in Waikoloa Village. I also wanted to say that Kerrie was awesome and if there were any issues with the property she reached out quickly to me and resolved the issue. I will be back when I retire and I look forward to doing business with you when buying a home.

Mahalo,

Bill
February 14, 2020

Peggy

Cindy and I wanted to reach out and tell you what a great job you did for us. You worked with us for almost 2 years to find the perfect home in Kona to start our retirement adventure. Not only were you always efficient in showing us the right homes in the right neighborhoods but were sincerely vested in ensuring we understood the culture of the islands and how to ensure our happiness. You also had to handle much of the escrow and closing process as we were 3000 miles away in Seattle. Perhaps most impressive is the after-sales care you are taking of us as we prepare to get everything sent to the island and start our new life. You and your team are going above and beyond to make sure our transition is successful. We can’t wait to get back to our new home. You are one in a million and we were lucky to find you.

Tom and Cindy Connolly
May 16, 2019

I highly recommend Lava Rock Realty!!

Peggy and her team are the best in assisting you with your real estate needs. They walked us thru the process with such ease and understanding of our needs. The process was a quick turn around with no issues because of their professionalism and knowledge of the best solutions. They assisted us above and beyond normal professionals in their field.

They are family!!

Renette Ferreira & Julia Cuaresma
July 5, 2018
We used Lava Rock Realty to purchase our new home in Kona. Peggy and her team met or exceeded all of our expectations.
Peter H
March 9, 2018
Peggy and her partner Kerrie are true professionals. I would highly recommend her real estate company. From the moment my wife and I met them, they were extremely hospitable and helpful in our search at our new island destiny. They were kind and generous with their time and very patient with us and finally with us in negotiations and final close especially that we were back in Texas. They were so helpful and professional all the way through the process. We placed our trust in them and to this day we remain friends. Highly recommended and they are very good in the big island and came highly appraised from a very good friend and realtor in Honolulu. Lava Rock realty is top notch and A + .
Joe
January 31, 2018
Thank You Peggy, for being such a professional Realtor and friend. The sale of our property went so quickly and smoothly. I will recommend you and your Company to all of my friends in your area.
Wayne & Beverly Yamauchi
November 7, 2017

From our first correspondence; Ms. Beverly Giza exceeded our expectations.

We are writing to express our pleasure with real estate agent Ms. Beverly Giza, who represented us in our recent HOVE land sale. While on active duty; Air Force back in 1966 we purchased a lot in HOVE. Moved to and retired in North Carolina, U.S.A.

Finding a trustworthy person – well; we just put it in God’s hand….. He has always looked after us!

Ms. Giza guided us through the entire process, from market analysis to finding a buyer and closing the deal. We credit Beverly with a smooth, stress-free property selling experience.

Buying or selling property, we had such a pleasurable experience. Beverly Giza is savvy, personable and knows the market inside and out. We never could have gotten through this process without her.

To reiterate, we are nothing but pleased with Ms. Beverly Giza and her expertise and we recommend her to everyone.

THANK YOU Beverly! May God continue to bless you and your family!

Sincerely,

Sonnie & Patty & June
July 17, 2017

I left Hawaii many years ago and now live in New Jersey. Peggy Yuan assisted me in selling a parcel of land originally purchased in 1972 that I no longer wanted to keep. I was very pleased and satisfied with the way in which Peggy handled this long-distance transaction. She assessed the situation accurately and helped set a reasonable — and achievable — asking price. Everything went very smoothly – and more quickly than I had expected. Peggy was professional and a pleasure to work with.

Mahalo to Peggy and the escrow team.

Tina Christensen
January 31, 2017
It is a pleasure to say Mahalo for a job well done. There was so much to do to get this property ready for sale; not to mention seven sellers. Your patience and calmness was much appreciated. Your frequent communication with me and others involved with the sale was commendable. Without hesitation, I will recommend you to anyone looking for a place in “Paradise”. As you know, this property has been in our family for over a 100 years. It was definitely bittersweet.
Bridget Bravo
November 21, 2016

Aloha Peggy and team!

I just wanted to send a note to thank you and your fabulous team for helping us this past year to manage our investment property in Waikoloa Village. Julie and her team was wonderful to work with. They were extremely professional, on point and made it easy for us to rent our property. They were instrumental in finding excellent tenants and did so unbelievably quick. “Super” at behind the scenes administration such as: repairs in our unit, tax preparation and managing inbound rent income for us. We didn’t have to worry about anything with the Lava Rock team looking out for us. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a 5 star property management service. Look no further than Lava Rock Realty!!

With best regards and Aloha,

Sam & Joe Ironwood
August 16, 2016
Kerrie Mattis is our property manager for our condo at the Shores at Waikoloa. As a property manager it is important to have someone care for your “home-away-from-home” in the manner you would take care of your own. This is what Kerrie does! She makes certain our home is respected by our guests and taken good care of by all other specialists assisting with the maintenance. Kerrie’s incredible manner of customer service is the best! She is always there when our guests have questions! My husband, Larry, and I have know her since the 80’s and don’t know what we would do without her!
Marianne and Larry Daniels
January 19, 2016

Thanks to Peggy’s professional and diligent assistance, I’m able to sell our house in three weeks. Although there were some delays in the process of escrow, my house was successfully closed today and yes, it’s bittersweet for me as it was our home in the past three years. However, I’m so glad that we found right people who cherish our lovely house now.

Thank you, Peggy, welcome to Taiwan and hope we have chance to get together either in Taiwan or Hawaii in the near future.

CY Shih
August 18, 2015

Hello Peggy,

Thank you for sending the “Big Island Coffee Shortbread” cookies! That was very thoughtful of you!

Also, I appreciate your patience and assistance in selling my lot. I will be out of town for a few days to enjoy the freedom of having that phase of my life completed.

Thanks again,

Ron
March 3, 2015